

Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE $1^{\rm st}$ REGULAR SESSION OF THE $20^{\rm th}$ SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON JULY 13, 2022 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT:

HON. MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO SP Member-Acting Presiding Officer

SP Member HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI SP Member HON. IMELDA M. PRECION HON. JAKE PATRICK Y. TORRES SP Member HON. VICTOR MICHAEL A. JAVELLANA SP Member SP Member HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. MA. FEMMY A. MARTIR SP Member HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES SP Member HON. JOBERT D. TAGOBADER SP Member SP Member HON. ROBERT J. JAVELLANA

HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY SP Member-ABC President

HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON SP Member-SK Federation President

ABSENT:

HON. RAMON D. TORRES City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer (On Leave)

RESOLUTION NO. 22-185

RESOLUTION GRANTING CASH INCENTIVE TO JOPHER B. MONTAÑO OF BARANGAY BUSAY, BAGO CITY, FOR SUCCESSFULLY DEFENDING HIS ABF SUPER LIGHTWEIGHT BELT IN DUBAI AMOUNTING TO FIFTY THOUSAND PESOS (₱50,000.00) ONLY.

WHEREAS, letter dated July 11, 2022, from the Honorable City Mayor and addressed to this Honorable Body, the request for a passage of a resolution granting cash incentive to JOPHER B. MONTAÑO of Barangay Busay, Bago City, for successfully defending his ABF Super Lightweight belt in Dubai amounting to Fifty Thousand Pesos (₱50,000.00) Only;

WHEREAS, after a thorough deliberation on the matter, the members of this Honorable Body is of the consensus to favorably act on said request.

NOW, **THEREFORE**, upon motion of SP Member Carl Benedict Y. Baylon, unanimously seconded by SP Members present, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to grant cash incentive to JOPHER B. MONTAÑO of Barangay Busay, Bago City, for successfully defending his ABF Super Lightweight belt in Dubai amounting to Fifty Thousand Pesos (₱50,000.00) Only.

ATTESTED:

MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO SP Member-Acting Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ATTY. ALLAN C. GALUNAN
Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungsod