

Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 22nd REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON DECEMBER 14, 2022 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT:

HON. MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI HON. IMELDA M. PRECION HON. JAKE PATRICK Y. TORRES HON. VICTOR MICHAEL A. JAVELLANA HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES HON. JOBERT D. TAGOBADER HON. ROBERT J. JAVELLANA HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON

SP Member-Acting Presiding Officer SP Member S

ABSENT:

HON. RAMON D. TORRES

RESOLUTION NO. 22-337

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HOLDING OF COCKFIGHTING ACTIVITIES OF THE DIFFERENT PUROKS/ BARANGAYS OF THIS CITY, IN CONNECTION WITH THEIR PUROK/BARANGAY FIESTA CELEBRATION, TO WIT:

DECEMBER 17-18, 2022 DECEMBER 20, 2022 DECEMBER 23, 2022 DECEMBER 28, 2022

PUROK PAGHIDA-ET II, BARANGAY BACONG MONTILLA PUROK SURGHOM, BARANGAY BACONG MONTILLA PUROK PARAISO, BARANGAY BACONG MONTILLA PUROK SURGHOM II, BARANGAY BACONG MONTILLA

WHEREAS, presented in a session assembled are requests for the holding of cockfighting activities of the different puroks/barangays of this city, in connection with their fiesta celebration;

WHEREAS, peace and order must be maintained during said activity by the organizer in coordination with the Bago City Police Station;

WHEREAS, after deliberation on the matter, it is the consensus of this assembly to approve the same subject to existing laws, rules and regulations.

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Sergio T. Piansay, jointly seconded by SP Members Carl Benedict Y. Baylon, Joseph J. Colmenares, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to authorize the holding of cockfighting activities of the mentioned puroks/barangays of this city, in connection with their purok/barangay fiesta celebration.

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative: SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, Sergio T. Piansay, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon.

Negative: Jobert D. Tagobader.

Abstain : Imelda M. Precion, Robert J. Javellana.

Passed: 22nd Regular Session - December 14, 2022.

ATTESTED:

paparmananan MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO

MARINA JAVELLANA-YKO SP Member-Acting Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ALLANC BALVNAN Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungsod