

## Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 39th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON APRIL 12, 2023, AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

# PRESENT:

City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer HON. RAMON D. TORRES HON. MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO SP Member HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI SP Member HON. IMELDA M. PRECION SP Member SP Member HON. JAKE PATRICK Y. TORRES HON. VICTOR MICHAEL A. JAVELLANA SP Member HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA SP Member HON. MA. FEMMY A. MARTIR SP Member HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES SP Member SP Member HON. JOBERT D. TAGOBADER HON. ROBERT J. JAVELLANA SP Member SP Member-ABC President

HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY

SP Member-SK Federation President HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON

#### ABSENT:

NONE.

#### **RESOLUTION NO. 23-138**

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HOLDING OF COCKFIGHTING ACTIVITY IN CONNECTION WITH THEIR PUROK/BARANGAY FIESTA CELEBRATION, TO WIT:

> APRIL 15 AND 16, 2023 PUROK RIVERSIDE, BARANGAY NAPOLES APRIL 20 AND 22, 2023 BARANGAY NAPOLES

WHEREAS, presented in a session assembled is the request of Punong Barangay Pepito E. Eyoy, Sr. of Barangay Napoles, this City, for the holding of cockfighting activity in connection with their Purok and Barangay fiesta celebration;

WHEREAS, peace and order must be maintained during said activity by the organizer in coordination with the Bago City Police Station;

WHEREAS, after a thorough deliberation on the matter, this assembly's consensus is to approve the same subject to existing laws, rules, and regulations.

NOW. THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Sergio T. Piansay, jointly seconded by SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to authorize the holding of cockfighting activity on the said dates, in connection with the annual purok/barangay fiesta celebration.

### CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative: SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, Sergio T. Piansay, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon.

Negative: Jobert D. Tagobader, Robert J. Javellana, Imelda M. Precion.

Abstain: Marina Javellana-Yao.

Passed: 39th Regular Session - April 12, 2023.

ATTESTED:

**RAMON D. TORRES** City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

C. GALUNAN angguniang Panlungsod Secretary to the