

Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 40th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON APRIL 19, 2023, AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT:

City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer HON. RAMON D. TORRES SP Member HON. MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO SP Member HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI SP Member HON. IMELDA M. PRECION HON. JAKE PATRICK Y. TORRES HON. VICTOR MICHAEL A. JAVELLANA SP Member SP Member SP Member HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. MA. FEMMY A. MARTIR SP Member SP Member HON. JOBERT D. TAGOBADER HON. ROBERT J. JAVELLANA SP Member

HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY SP Member-ABC President

HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON SP Member-SK Federation President

ABSENT:

HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES SP Member

RESOLUTION NO. 23-151

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HOLDING OF COCKFIGHTING ACTIVITY ON APRIL 23, 2023, IN CONNECTION WITH THE ANNUAL FIESTA CELEBRATION OF PUROK KAWAYANAN, BARANGAY NAPOLES, BAGO CITY.

WHEREAS, presented in a session assembled is the request of Punong Barangay Pepito E. Eyoy, Sr. of Barangay Napoles, this City, for the holding of cockfighting activity on April 23, 2023, in connection with the Annual Fiesta Celebration of Purok Kawayanan, Barangay Napoles, also of this City;

WHEREAS, peace and order must be maintained during said activity by the organizer in coordination with the Bago City Police Station;

WHEREAS, after a thorough deliberation on the matter, this assembly's consensus is to approve the same subject to existing laws, rules, and regulations.

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Sergio T. Piansay, jointly seconded by SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to authorize the holding of cockfighting activity on April 23, 2023, in connection with the annual purok fiesta celebration of Purok Kawayanan, Barangay Napoles, Bago City.

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative: SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Sergio T. Piansay, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon.

Negative: Jobert D. Tagobader, Robert J. Javellana, Imelda M. Precion.

Abstain: Marina Javellana-Yao.

Passed: 40th Regular Session - April 19, 2023.

ATTESTED:

RAMON D. TORRES
City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungsod