

Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 50th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON JUNE 27, 2023, AT THE SP SESSION HALL,

PRESENT:

HON. RAMON D. TORRES HON. MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI SP Member HON. IMELDA M. PRECION SP Member SP Member HON. JAKE PATRICK Y. TORRES SP Member HON. VICTOR MICHAEL A. JAVELLANA SP Member HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA SP Member HON. MA. FEMMY A. MARTIR SP Member HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES SP Member HON. JOBERT D. TAGOBADER SP Member HON. ROBERT J. JAVELLANA SP Member HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY

HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON ABSENT:

NONE.

RESOLUTION NO. 23-258

SP Member-ABC President

SP Member-SK Federation President

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HOLDING OF COCKFIGHTING ACTIVITY ON JULY 1, 2023, IN CONNECTION WITH THE ANNUAL PUROK FIESTA CELEBRATION OF PUROK BALONGGAY, BARANGAY POBLACION, BAGO CITY.

WHEREAS, presented in a session assembled is the request of Punong Barangay Sergio T. Piansay of Barangay Poblacion, this City, for the holding of cockfighting activity on July 1, 2023, in connection with the Annual Purok Fiesta Celebration of Purok Balonggay, Barangay Poblacion, this City;

WHEREAS, peace and order must be maintained during said activity by the organizer in coordination with the Bago City Police Station;

WHEREAS, after a thorough deliberation on the matter, this assembly's consensus is to approve the same subject to existing laws, rules, and regulations.

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Carl Benedict Y. Baylon, jointly seconded by SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to authorize the holding of cockfighting activity on July 1, 2023, in connection with the Annual Purok Fiesta Celebration of Purok Balonggay, Barangay Poblacion, Bago City.

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative: SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon.

Negative: Jobert D. Tagobader, Robert J. Javellana, Imelda M. Precion.

Abstain: Marina Javellana-Yao.

Passed: 50th Regular Session - June 27, 2023.

ATTESTED:

RAMON D. TORRES City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ALLANDE GALUNAN Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungsod