

Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 59th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON SEPTEMBER 6, 2023 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT

SP Member-Acting Presiding Officer HON. MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO SP Member HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI HON. IMELDA M. PRECION SP Member HON. JAKE PATRICK Y. TORRES SP Member HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA SP Member HON. MA. FEMMY A. MARTIR SP Member HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES SP Member SP Member HON. JOBERT D. TAGOBADER HON. ROBERT J. JAVELLANA SP Member

HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON SP Member-ABC President SP Member-SK Federation President

ABSENT:

HON. RAMON D. TORRES City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer (On Leave)

HON. VICTOR MICHAEL A. JAVELLANA SP Member (Official Business)

RESOLUTION NO. 23-330

RESOLUTION FAVORABLY ENDORSING THE INDUSTRIAL SAND AND GRAVEL PERMIT (NEW) OF MR. ARSENIO G. ACUÑA III, WITH AN AREA OF 3.5656 HECTARES OVER A PORTION OF SUM-AG RIVER AT BARANGAY TABUNAN, THIS CITY.

WHEREAS, in a letter dated August 23, 2023, from Mr. Vicente Mesias, City ENRO, noted by the Honorable City Mayor and favorably endorsed to this Honorable body, the documentary requirements of the application of MR. ARSENIO G. ACUÑA III of his Industrial Sand and Gravel Permit (New), with an area of 3.5656 hectares over a portion of Sum-ag River at Barangay Tabunan, this City;

WHEREAS, after complying with all the requirements prescribed by law, it is the consensus of this Honorable body to favorably endorse the project;

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Jake Patrick Y. Torres, jointly seconded by SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Joseph J. Colmenares, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon, Sergio T. Piansay, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to favorably endorse the Industrial Sand and Gravel Permit (New) of MR. ARSENIO G. ACUÑA III, with an area of 3.5656 hectares over a portion of Sumag River at Barangay Tabunan, this City.

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative: SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, Sergio T. Piansay, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon.

Negative: Jobert D. Tagobader, Imelda M. Precion.

Abstain: Robert J. Javellana.

Passed: 59th Regular Session - September 6, 2023.

ATTESTED:

MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO
SP Member-Acting Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungse