

## **Republic of the Philippines** City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 35th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 20th SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON MARCH 15, 2023 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT:

HON. MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI HON. JAKE PATRICK Y. TORRES HON. VICTOR MICHAEL A. JAVELLANA SP Member HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. MA. FEMMY A. MARTIR HON. JOSEPH J. COLMENARES HON. JOBERT D. TAGOBADER HON. ROBERT J. JAVELLANA HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON

SP Member-Acting Presiding Officer SP Member SP Member

SP Member SP Member

SP Member

SP Member

SP Member

SP Member-ABC President

SP Member-SK Federation President

ABSENT:

HON. RAMON D. TORRES HON. IMELDA M. PRECION

City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer (Acting City Mayor) SP Member

## **RESOLUTION NO. 23-109**

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HOLDING OF COCKFIGHTING ACTIVITY IN CONNECTION WITH THE ANNUAL BARANGAY/PUROK FIESTA CELEBRATION:

MARCH 18-19, 2023 PUROK PAG-ASA, BARANGAY DON JORGE L. ARANETA ANNUAL FIESTA CELEBRATION

BARANGAY BACONG MONTILLA ANNUAL FIESTA CELEBRATION. MARCH 25-26, 2023

WHEREAS, presented in a session assembled are the requests for the holding of cockfighting activity in connection with the Annual Barangay/Purok Fiesta Celebration;

WHEREAS, peace and order must be maintained during said activity by the organizer in coordination with the Bago City Police Station;

WHEREAS, after deliberation on the matter, it is the consensus of this assembly to approve the same subject to existing laws, rules, and regulations.

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Sergio T. Piansay, jointly seconded by SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to authorize the holding of cockfighting activity of the above-mentioned Barangay/Purok in connection with their annual fiesta celebration.

## CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative: SP Members Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Jake Patrick Y. Torres, Victor Michael A. Javellana, Carlos E. Mondia, Ma. Femmy A. Martir, Joseph J. Colmenares, Sergio T. Piansay, Carl Benedict Y. Baylon.

Negative: Jobert D. Tagobader, Robert J. Javellana.

Abstain : None.

Passed: 35th Regular Session - March 15, 2023.

ATTESTED:

marinananana

MARINA JAVELLANA-YAO SP Membre-Acting Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlungso